July 14, 2015…….

 

Nude, Taken with a Pinhole Camera

Nude, Taken with a Pinhole Camera

This image was shot with my homemade pinhole camera. It poses a number of problems inherent with the concept of a pinhole camera but that’s what makes it interesting.

This image was shot with Kodak Tri-X 400, 120 film . The film was developed in Rodinal for 20 minutes at a dilution of 1+100.

I also posted this image on my other blog ( onefotoperday.wordpress.com ) which I usually post digital work but I felt it falls into one of the themes I like to explore, isolation.

One light was used, one was placed to the right of the frame and in front of and above the model.

I’ve been asked if my images are for sale, most are, please ask.

Do not copy or use any of the images or text here or herein without written consent. Do not remove the copyright notice from any of my images. © Copyright 2013 Stan Katz, All Rights Reserved.